Paul Mohr

Profile Updated: May 4, 2020
Residing In: Adrian, MI USA
Occupation: Disabled
Children: 2 boys and girl. I am not putting their names and birthdays on the freaking internet lol.
Military Service: Air Force  
Yes! Attending Reunion
Comments:

I really didn't know many people from Napoleon actually. I grew up in Swanton and went to school there until 10th grade. Then moved to Napoleon Jr year and went right to 4 county. Never actually went to the high school excpet in the mornings to catch a bus if my car didn't work and for graduation. I see Doug and Dean Amos graduated the same time with me. Pretty sure they went to Swanton too, too bad I didn't know they were there, I liked them when we were kids. After graduating I worked at Campbells a couple summers and went to Owens for auto mechanics. I dropped out and joined the Air Force. Wanted to be law enforcement, they made me a mechanic because I tested high in that lol. Ended up getting stationed in southern California working on F-4 fighter jets. Lived there for 6 years and met my ex wife there and had our first kid. Moved back to Ohio after that had two more kids then got divorced. Moved to Michigan in 2000 for work. Mostly did factory type work bouncing from place to place. Seems like every place I worked for ended up going under or something. Longest I worked at one place was 4 years. Never got fired, it was always some massive lay off or the place closed. I was also a machinest for a while and did security off and on. Now I don't work because of anxiety and depression. I am the care giver and guardian to my mother who has dementia.

School Story:

Hmm, not sure any can tell since I don't know what the satute of limitation are lol. Seriously just driving stuff mostly. I wasn't a very good boy when it came to speed limits. And once I got hit by a car with no one in it at a red light. Someones car rolled out of the parking lot of little ceasers and hit me but no one was in it. Turned out to be this be this poor old little lady and the cops sited her! Didn't hurt my my 72 buick at all.

Like said in the other thing, I really didn't go to school in napoleon. I grew up in swanton and then went right to 4 county. And I lived out in the country on L2 in the middle of nowhere. Weekend I normally spent back in swanton since my dad lived there, most of my friends were from there and went to the skating rink there. I wasn't that popular in high school either. I was really small (still am lol), kind of shy and a cross between a nerd and burn out. And I liked weapons, so generally people thought I was kind of weird lol. Believe it or not I didn't really date in high school, go figure huh.

Do you still see/talk to/hang out with any classmates? Who?

Nope

What did you want to do or think you were going to do when you finished high school?

Be an auto mechanic in a dealership or join the Air Force. Ended up joining the Air Force. I realized pretty quickly in college I really didn't want to be a mehcanic. It was cool hobby but not the greatest job in the world. And that a formal education in that field meant nothing. I was wasting my time and money. Shops wanted experience, not education. One flat out told me I would have been better off dropping out of high school and getting a job at a gas station lol. When I dropped out of college my mom kicked me out. So went with my back up and joined the Air Force. I wanted to be law enforcement but because I scored so high in the mechanical ability section that is what they made me. Air Force Needs they called it, they can put you where they think you are best suited, regardless of what you signed up to do. I could have gotten out after basic training but it isn't like I had a job or a home to go back to lol. I didn't care much for that either so I didn't re enlist when my 4 years was up. I was also married with a kid on the way and didn't want to uproot my whole family since my base was closing. And you pretty much always end up over seas if you re enlist if you didn't start out there. And there was also a war going on, so there was that. Looking back on it, it wasn't that bad and I should have stayed in and made a career out of it. You don't make the best decisions at 24 though I guess.

High points of your life since high school?

Probably getting married and having kids. And the lowest point was when she left me and took the kids. She went back to California and I never saw any of them again.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

Work on computers, some gaming, flight simulators, watch tv/movies, archery, shooting and I used to hunt. When my mental problems got really bad though I lost interest in most of my hobbies. And between chasing after my mom and my anxiety I don't leave the house much anymore. Not a big "people" person if you know what I mean. I have social anxiety so going to walmart or something is a nightmare for me.

What's the farthest you've been from home?

Somewhere in the middle east when I was in the Air Force. Other than that Southern California for six years in the late 80's early 90's. High Desert area, Victorville, Hesparia, Apple Valley. Other than the military I have never been out of the country unless you count Canada and Mexico.

Do you have any grandchildren?

Not that I am aware of, but its possible.

Paul's Latest Interactions

Hide Comments
Paul Mohr has a birthday today.
Aug
19
Aug 19, 2020 at 4:33 AM